Patient Testimonials
  • I recently underwent an XLIF spine fusion (L4-L5) procedure with Dr Kaveh Khajavi and his team. I cannot express the constant feeling of severe leg pain, numbness and weakness that existed for years prior to this surgery. Walking with my family proved to be a challenge. I did significant research on this procedure and had numerous meetings with Dr Khajavi and his team prior to my surgery. He personally answered all questions I and my family had throughout this process. After surgery, my pain was completely gone and have never had any reoccurrence. I consulted with a number of physicians and selected Dr Khajavi because of his outstanding reputation, philosophy of creating a minimally invasive process and extensive experience in procedures such as this. I can say with conviction that Dr Khajavi lived up to the high standards he has already created and performed this complex surgery with perfection.

    This was my first surgery and I was somewhat apprehensive as might be expected. From my first meeting with Dr Khajavi, it was apparent that my concerns were unfounded. Dr Khajavi not only exhumes professionalism outside of the hospital, he is adept at providing all the information I needed to make an intelligent decision. I can now say that I should have had this procedure with Dr Khajavi years ago.

    After surgery, I met with Dr Khajavi several times so he could monitor my healing process. Everything Dr Khajavi mentioned as post-surgery side effects were spot on. He indicated that total rehab would take approximately 12 weeks. I am pleased that my actual recovery time was complete in 6-8 weeks. After that time, I did not require medications, support brace or any other restrictions. His minimally invasive process is truly impressive, and I cannot be happier with the outcome. I can recommend Dr Khajavi and his team for any related spine surgery as he, in essence, saved my life. I cannot thank Dr Khajavi enough for my physical success.

    • RH – 2019

 

  • I cannot possible express what a good doctor Dr. Kaveh Khajavi is. Three years ago I saw him seeking help. I had about five or six things wrong with my spine. I could barely walk. I was in tremendous pain. Dr. Khajavi performed an “ALIF”, an abdominal lumbar fusion on me. I am so much better, pain free and was a better quality of life. I am 75 years old and I feel Dr. Khajavi has added many pain-free years to my life. Thank you, Dr. Khajavi.
    • Name withheld – February 28, 2018.

 

  • I wanted to take a moment to say thank you.  I know your job as a surgeon, patients come and go.  You rarely see your patients again unless a surgery was either unsuccessful or there are multiple surgeries you have to perform.  You don’t get to see the entire healing process.  My husband and I were hiking the other week and I told him I was so happy that I was up for the hike.  He said I was a little slower than usual but other than that, I feel 100%.  I have you to thank for that.  I want you to know how much I appreciate the time you gave me on my first visit. You talked me though the process and determined that surgery was needed.  I was a mess…I want you to know that you and your team were very nice and supportive.  Thank you for your hard work and your skilled expertise, it is much appreciated.
    • KB – 2019

 

  • This man saved my mother’s life. I am very grateful for him. He is a wonderful person. He made a miracle happen and my mom is alive today because of Dr. Khajavi and the excellent work he done for her. I will forever be grateful to him. Thank you so much!
    • L.G.M.

 

  • Dr. Khajavi is an expert, skilled neurosurgeon; he is also a very caring person. What a winning combination!! A year ago at this time I could not walk. After successful ALIF surgery, I’m back walking miles & once more able to live my active life. Cannot thank Dr. Khajavi & his  team enough!
    • H.W.

 

  • Dr Khajavi cured my spinal stenosis. I am three years out and have never felt better. He is awesome!!
    • Name withheld – April 24th, 2018

 

  • Great Surgeon that really cares about his patients. Listens to their concerns,and is very thorough with the explanations regarding any procedures and continued care to keep patients healthy
    • BJM – 2020

 

  • DR Khajavi was recommended to me by 3 doctors. I saw him for a third opinion for Spondy and degenerative disc disease which had bothered me for more than 6 years. I could barely walk or climb stairs. I finally had a 2 level fusion with him 3 weeks ago. I am so glad I did the surgery. This doctor is excellent. Great bedside manners, can explain exactly what needs to be done and above all he seems to have fixed my problem. I am off pain medications can walk almost 2 miles every day ,can climb stairs without pain and my incisions have healed already. Please do not hesitate seeing this physician.. Thank you for giving me my life back
    • Name withheld – September 13, 2018.

 

  • Dr. Khajavi repaired my exploded T11 &12 vertebrae. He was very honest, sincere, and realistic with my expectations. He was meticulous removing bone fragments from around the spinal cord. Went to Dr Rhodts for a second opinion years later. He praised the work Khajavi performed and told me he did an excellent job. I agree and wouldn’t have any other surgeon due to his results.
    • Name withheld – Sep 26, 2018

 

  • My experience with Dr. Khajavi was excellent. His last solution for me for my back problems was surgery. That is the route we ended up going after trying PT and injections. The surgery went better than I expected and was able to leave the hospital the same day without an overnight stay. Recuperation went well and I was back to normal in two months.
    • R.M.

 

  • I have been dealing with back issues for a number of years. Dr. Khajavi meet with me to explain my condition and my options. He even had me record our conversation so I could refer back to it if I forgot or wasn’t clear. He is thorough, compassionate and to the point. I would recommend him to anyone looking for help this practice area.
    • Name withheld – June 13, 2019.

 

  • I have read other comments and laugh. If you need a phenomenal doctor who is obsessive about his work and spends lots of time, he is your man. If you are fat or have problems with pain addiction, he has the guts to tell you the truth rather than perform unnecessary surgery. He was awesome and I had full recovery one week after cervical spine surgery. I have had several other nurses who have seen him and all have had great outcomes. In a politically correct, be careful world we live in, it is nice to see someone with honest integrity. So, to the folks below….lose weight and stop blaming others for your own inability to manage your health!
    • Name withheld – Oct 2014

 

  • Very knowledgeable and surprisingly friendly Doctor. He spent a great deal of time with me and explained all of my options.
    • Name withheld – July 2014

 

  • Dr. Khajavi was very knowledgeable of my condition.  I went to him on a referral from my Realize Band Dr. and was very impressed. I have seen Chiropractors, Pain Management Clinic, Physical Therapist and even my Primary Physician and they thought that it was a simple issue. However we have agreed that surgery is the best option after all of the test results was performed and finalized.  I am 100% satisfied with his diagnosis and treatment plan.
    • Name withheld – Nov 2011

 

  • Dr Khajavi did a spinal fusion on me and I am finally pain free! Another surgeon in Atlanta want to go through my back but Khajavi had an option through the side. When he explained the difference it made perfect sense. XLIF is what the surgery is called. I went home the next day! I can finally see light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you Dr. Khajavi! And his office staff is wonderful and very helpful. This is a practice I would highly recommend.
    • Name withheld – April 2009

 

  • For more than 8 years I had increasing horrible nerve pain in my legs and hips as well as my lower back. The pain became so debilitating that I could barely go up the stairs in my home, much less continue hobbies such as gardening, hiking or skiing. Having been raised in Southern Germany, skiing has been my favorite sport since I was age 5. I visited many different specialists, but nobody really could figure out what was wrong. My weight kept going up, I became depressed and was placed on meds that never really addressed my issue. Dr. Khajavi was referred to me by another physician who also happened to be my old boss. I was anxious having the surgery done and by all the horror stories you find about ALIF disk replacement and instrumentation. I am so eternally grateful and glad that I followed through with the surgery. I felt immediate relief of the nerve pain after surgery and was literally off pain meds on day 2 except for a little Tylenol. Dr. Khajavi has given me the joy in my life back. I am able to walk, hike garden and most of all ski again. Not even 2 years after the surgery in August 2018,  I skied in January 2020 for the first time again without pain and full control of my legs. On day 3, I even skied my favorite black slopes again in Austria. And best of all because I am more active again, I am losing much of the weight I gained due to inactivity. Yes, and I can sleep again with absolutely no pain in hips and legs. Many thanks again to the whole team and especially Dr Khajavi.
    • SF – 2020

 

  • After living with severe pain in my left leg for almost a year, Dr Khajavi performed a minimally invasive surgery which gave me immediate relief! It was miraculous! His support staff of Jackie, Patty and Annette were very professional and helped me though the pre-op and post-op. I highly recommend neurosurgeon, Dr. Kaveh Khajavi, and the staff of Southeastern Neurosurgical Specialists to anyone suffering from debilitating back and leg pain.
    • DE – 2020

 

  • He saved my wife’s life in 2009. Great doctor and better man.
    • PL – 2020

 

  • Dr. Khajavi is great! He is very thorough and is not going to suggest surgery as a first option unless he feels it is absolutely necessary. He has a calm and collected personality and is extremely knowledgeable
    • KW – 2020

 

  • I had surgery May 2016. Dr. Khajavi is wonderful and I would highly recommend him to anyone! The whole office is great and such nice people.
    • Name withheld

 

  • Dr. Khajavi and his staff were Great all the services pre and post surgery A-1…Thank you so much…
    • LT

 

  • Dr. Khajavi is an expert, skilled neurosurgeon; he is also a very caring person. What a winning combination!! A year ago at this time I could not walk. After successful ALIF surgery, I’m back walking miles & once more able to live my active life. Cannot thank Dr. Khajavi & his team enough!
    • HW

 

  • I had a great experience with Dr. Khajavi. My PCP recommended Dr Kaveh Khajavi, neurosurgeon, when I was diagnosed with severe spinal stenosis. It was a very fortunate recommendation for me. Dr. Khajavi was very thorough and direct in explaining what needed to be done as he described the type of laminectomy I needed and the reasoning behind his thinking. He is easy to understand and conservative in his approach. While there was a degree of urgency, I never felt rushed. On surgery day everything went exactly has he and his staff said it would. I was up and walking in the hospital hall about 8 hours after the surgery. His physician assistant, Patti Braun, is very knowledgeable and patient, and his medical tech Jackie Esparza was very responsive both before and after the surgery. Together they make a great team. Five stars all around.
    • PH – 2020

 

  • I had spinal fusion surgery with Dr. Khajavi on Jan. 29, and I could not be more pleased. I have found Dr. K. to be very caring (what doctor spends 30 minutes with a patient?), very meticulous and very straightforward. In my case he had to remove 25 year old hardware from a previous fusion, then fuse another level. Mine was not an easy surgery, but he and his team were and continue to be wonderful. His staff also is approachable and easy to reach, which is important after surgery when all kinds of questions tend to pop up.
    • DH – 2020

 

  • I wish I could give Dr Khajavi and his staff 10 stars. He is an excellent surgeon! His skill and expertise are extraordinary.
    • JW – 2020

 

  • Great Surgeon that really cares about his patients. Listens to their concerns and is very thorough with the explanations regarding any procedures and continued care to keep patients healthy
    • DM – 2020

 

  • My husband was nearly paralyzed when he was referred to Dr. K. Dr. K reviewed his MRI & scheduled surgery immediately. My husband had a tear in his spinal cord & several herniated disc in his c-spine. He was in very little pain & was discharged the next day. Dr. K is a wonderful surgeon & has a great bedside manner.
    • IR – 2020

 

  • Dr. Khajavi performed fusions on my sister, my father-in-law and on me. We all have found him and his staff to be caring and informative and extremely knowledgeable.
    • DH – 2020

 

  • This physician is phenomenal. I have suffered for years with severe leg weakness and nerve pain. I saw Dr. Khajavi as a third opinion for my degenerative disc disease and spondy. He explained my condition in detail and down to earth. I am working in the medical field myself and have found the staff, NP Tony and Dr. K. very professional and accommodating. I did have to have a fusion from L4 to S1. (Alif). A little over two weeks and I am already walking with no leg pain and only minor surgical incision back pain. I am so excited. Do not hesitate seeing this physician,he is one of the best!
    • SF – 2019

 

  • Dealing with a spine injury is terrible, but thanks to Dr Khajavi and his team, I’m feeling and moving better than I have in almost a year. They are professional, conservative, medically thorough, and kind. I will recommend them to anyone who is dealing with similar problems.
    • REB – 2020

 

  • A great Doctor and surgeon and he did seem to really care as opposes to what other patients say. He fixed my problem and basically gave my life back. I would recommend him always.
    • MK – 2019

 

  • I went to lots of back doctors over several years. Dr. Khajavi had me on the road to recovery in just a few months. I highly recommend him for anyone who has any spine problems.
    • Peppers HVAC – 2016

 

  • Dr Khajavi cured my spinal stenosis. I am three years out and have never felt better. He is awesome!!
    • Patient name withheld

 

  • I want to share with you my experience of l4/l5 back fusion about a year ago performed by Dr Kaveh Khajavi. Unique surgery with most of the incision made from my side. Recovery was a snap and feel great today. I’ve compared my surgery to others that have had major incisions on back that looks much like a zipper and our recoveries don’t compare. The doc is great and procedure is the best. Highly recommend.
    • Patient name withheld

 

  • Dr. Khajavi was thorough and explained my back problem. After surgery, I had some expected pain for a few days then felt like I had not in 20 years! I am out walking again and feel wonderful. After having pain and misery for so long, this doctor stepped in saved my life.
    • Patient name withheld

 

  • I went to Dr Khajavi and found him to be very professional and thorough. He was also caring and spent plenty of time w/ me answering questions about my spine disorder, noninvasive treatments, surgery and recovery. I am like a new person since the surgery and would and have recommended him to others.
    • Patient name withheld

 

  • I received excellent care from Dr. Khajavi, he restored my spinal health and gave me the chance to enjoy life.
    • Patient name withheld

 

  • I was referred to Dr. Khajavi by my Neurologist for carpal tunnel surgery. As a neurosurgeon he does delicate surgeries of the brain/spine involving many nerves. Carpal Tunnel surgery involves the nerves of the hand. I can’t overstress how great my surgery turned out. I only have a scar of less than 1/2 inch which is barely visible. I now have no problem with numbness in my fingers…Dr. Khajavi is an excellent doctor and I recommend him highly.
    • Patient name withheld

 

  • Dr. Khajavi took me in because I had a failed previous lumbar fusion elsewhere and couldn’t get relief from the pain. He did an amazing job and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
    • Dahlonega, GA   -2016

 

  • Thank you all very much for taking such amazing care of me! You save my life more than once and I want you to know how grateful ____ and I are.
    • PD- 2019

 

  • Thank you Dr. Khajavi, Patty, Jackie, and your entire staff for the professional excellent care that I received from all of you. It is so wonderful to be out of the excruciating pain I had and be on the road to recovery. I am grateful to the Lord for bringing healing through your hands and expertise.
    AC- 2019

 

  • Dr. Khajavi: it’s been 15 years since my surgery and I’m still going strong. To think before I walked into your office I couldn’t sit up straight walked incredibly slow and some days was literally paralyzed. Today I’m running 5K’s, the Peachtree Road race, biking 30+ miles on weekends, and I’m going to the gym. This is all thanks to you and your team. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
    JR- 2019

 

  • Dr. Khajavi: in reading the surgery summaries, I was struck by not only your care and consideration and attention to detail but also your artistry. And each point you were feeling your way and making adjustments and fine-tuning decisions. I knew what an expert you are in your particular method. What I didn’t know is that you are an artist as well. Thank you so much for taking such good care of me.
    DJ- 2019